Meet The Ninja Squad Team

Ninja Squad
Ninja Squad
Published in
8 min readDec 9, 2021

Have you ever wondered how many people are behind an NFT collection? Or the team leading this emerging brand to major heights? I know I have. :)

It’s good to know the kind of leadership, expertise and talent when you’re investing into a project. Especially considering that NFTs are a long-term investment and when you’re a holder, you become a part of that community. It’s like choosing a family.

At Ninja Squad, we’re quite a big and fun crowd and we’d love to meet you!

In this post, you’ll find the team’s short bio’s and public links. Don’t be shy to reach out and say hi and introduce yourselves too!

Let’s get going then…

Kemal Hiçyılmaz aka Crypto Kemal | Founder:

Hi, I’m Kemal! I am the founder of the Ninja Squad NFT collection, currently based in Istanbul/Turkey. I’ve been trading cryptocurrencies and creating content on Twitter, Youtube, and Twitch platforms for more than 4 years.

I created the Ninja Traders community in 2019 and it’s been a crazy ride since then! We reach 120,000 people through news, social media, and crypto alert channels. We also have 30,000 paying students on Udemy. After a while, I got interested in NFTs.

These days I’m trying to implant Ninja Traders crypto trading and educate the community about NFTs with the Ninja Squad NFT Collection.

You can catch me here:

https://twitter.com/cryptokemal

https://youtube.com/cryptokemal

https://twitch.tv/ninjatraders

Pırıl Madasoglu | Marketing:

Hi fam ❤️ Super nice to meet you!

This is Pırıl, I’m the Marketing Project Manager at Ninja Squad. I’m working 24/7 as a content creator and marketer in the web3 space. I’ve been in web3 since 2021 and I’m loving it each day! So glad to find my Ninja family along the way. I’m here to help grow and develop our dojo, and boost our community become conscious investors & individuals 🫶🏻

Find me here:

https://twitter.com/pirileth

https://www.linkedin.com/in/pirilmadasogluprofile/

Yasemin Türkoglu | Marketing:

Hi! Its yasemin.eth! 💜

I’m the Marketing Project Manager & a strong believer to the project since the mint day. I stepped into the digital world by going to China for my Graduate education in 2015. I returned to Turkey after five years and started my career in the Marketing and Communication field, working with several well known brands.

Then one day, I had a better idea to chase!:) I use Twitter to fully understand NFTs and become a part of the web3 insanity. It’s no coincidence that I love the Ninja World :)

You can call me web3 worm & find me here;

https://www.linkedin.com/in/yasemint%C3%BCrko%C4%9Flu/

https://twitter.com/Jasmin_eth

İrem Örs | Legal Affairs:

Hi, I’m Irem!

I am a lawyer and a proud member of the Ninja Squad NFT team. I currently live in Brussels, Belgium.

After providing legal consultancy services to big tech companies such as Spotify, Facebook, Netflix in a leading law firm, I pursued my dreams and completed a master’s degree in the field of Information Technologies law.

For my thesis, I focused on smart contracts. I was already mesmerized by web3, and… !poof. That was the moment when life smiles back and magic happens.

I met NFTs in September and went down the rabbit hole of web3 and NFTs.

At this stage of my life, I believe we are all going to make it together. So, I will not only be trying my best to help my beloved Ninja Squad NFT community grow but also create written content and short-cut videos on NFTs and web3.

Besides that, I enjoy traveling, partying, yoga, healthy food, and getting to know new people. I am here for those enthusiastic about these or web3 to share the knowledge, or even who want to talk.

Don’t hesitate to contact me and show me some love!

You can find me on:

https://twitter.com/irem_eth

Mehmet Ali Peker | Tech Lead:

Hi everyone, I’m Mehmet, aka peker.eth!

I’m an entrepreneur and software developer. I’m the Tech Lead of Ninja Squad. I’ve been developing software for about seven years. I also have been developing blockchain and solidity applications for about a year. I’m also co-founder of T-Fashion, an AI-based fashion trend forecasting startup.

Connect with me here:

https://twitter.com/peker_eth

https://www.linkedin.com/in/mrpeker/

Crypto Melih | Analysts:

Hi, I’m Melih. I live in Istanbul and work as an analyst in the Ninja Squad Team. I joined Ninja Traders family in 2019 and I have been in FTX Support Team since 2020. I’m currently the analyst team leader at Ninja Traders and Ninja Squad team. I got into crypto in March 2019 with Crypto Kemal’s encouragement — and here I am!

https://twitter.com/CryptoMelih

Özgü Aydar (islor) | Artist:

Hi, I’m Özgü. I have been drawing for books, magazines and posters for about 13 years. I graduated from Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University, Department of Painting. I write and draw lots of things. Overly detailed stuff is my favorite. I don’t like people throwing garbage on the ground. I have a fake progressive rock band, and a fiancee. I listen to music while walking, also while working. I have very strict views on art. have a nice day.

some links:

twitter.com/islor_

instagram.com/islor/

Kortan Erçin | Community Lead:

Hey, I’m Kortan!

Yes, the legend one, lol. I’m the Community Operations Manager at Ninja Squad.

In 2019, I entered the crypto market like a bombshell with only 20$! I know, what a big capital! I have been working as an organizer & administrator at Ninja Traders since February 2020 and held a support role at FTX since March 2020.

The past months I’ve been managing the world’s best community with my incredible friends!

Our ultimate goal at Ninja Squad is education. We want to increase the number of visionary and bright people in our community with education, connections and friendships. WAGMI!

You can reach me here:

https://www.linkedin.com/in/kortanercin/

https://twitter.com/kortaneth

Emre Kaya | Mod:

Hey there everyone, I’m Emre! I am a Mod in Ninja Squad NFT. I landed in crypto and NFT space back in 2020 and became a Mod in Ninja Squad in July 2021, thanks to Kortan.

I am also into sports; I am a personal health trainer, and play basketball and volleyball professionally. Trying to stay active all the time within the crypto and NFT world- and the actual world. :-)

Olgu Turan | Mod:

Hi, my name is Olgu; I’m a ninja boi! I’m a Mod at Ninja Squad, living in Balikesir.

Thanks to CryptoKemal and BCC, I’ve been in the NFT world for four months. I landed on the Ninja Squad Discord on October 4th, and I am pretty active on the server. Igot blessed with a WL through Angel Kortan and became a Mod.

Catch me here:

https://twitter.com/garfi_vt

Baran Tektas | Mod Lead:

Hey there, fellow friends; my name is Baran.

I am a proud member of the Ninja Squad Mod Team. I live in Bursa, Turkey. I got my bachelor’s as a textile engineer.

I’ve been enthusiastic about finance around 2016 and began trading around 2017 with a couple of stock failures. I jumped into the crypto market, where I made many mistakes! Thanks to all these mistakes I made, I am now more experienced than I used to be.

Then I started to study and learn about market metrics. I have been following Crypto Kemal since 2017, and I learned a lot from him! With the birth of Ninja Traders, I became the first and the proudest student of their Udemy course.

As a member of the Mod Team, my first ever job is to help our beloved family members, keep our Discord server clean from scammer bots, and maintain a lovely sustainable environment for our fellow friends. Also, chat with our family members and help out newcomers who want to join our family — I mean Ninja Squad!

I work hard to make our home safe and sound. I’ll see you in the metaverse.

In Ninja, We Trust!

Together We Stronk!

Catch me here: Twitter @meur_eth

Deniz Bakis | Mod:

Hi! I’m Deniz. I’m passionate about Information Technologies, Cryptocurrencies & NFT’s. I like brewing 3rd wave coffee & reading. I am a proud member of Ninja Squad.

Currently studying in two universities, my fields are Securities & Capital Markets and English Language Teaching.

There are several opportunities that you encounter in life, and you most likely miss them. However, mine was Ninja Squad and I’m glad to have a chance to work with such an amazing team & build together.

In my spare time, I look for new artists that yet haven’t been discovered, learn new languages, and listen to great playlists. Oh, and I also look at charts 24/7. If the market doesn’t sleep, you shouldn’t either.

You can catch me here :

https://twitter.com/deneth96

https://medium.com/@idenizbakis

www.linkedin.com/in/denizbakis

We’re a pretty awesome bunch of people, and we think you’ll agree.

Don’t hesitate to reach out if you have questions! If you want to be a part of our community, find us here.

!poof

--

--

Ninja Squad
Ninja Squad

Ninjas roaming through the Ethereum blockchain & metaverse. Join us as we grow into the largest crypto & NFT community.