Nique
NiqueSpeaks
Published in
2 min readAug 18, 2019

--

Dear Future Husband … ,

I’m not sure what a wife should look like . I’m not sure what a relationship should really look like .

When I began the journey of writing you I only know what I looked like to myself. & no I was not happy all the time with what I seen.

That’s when my need for God became so desperate. I needed love greater than I had ever felt. I wished hard to see what He sees in me. I needed the ability to see myself through the eyes of My Loving Creator. I needed clarity. I needed the love instilled in me to come alive like never before! I noticed i was trying to love others & wasn’t applying the correct amount of pressure on myself to love myself. Only pressure I felt is to be a loving mommy .

So I prayed … like never before … like this …

Lord please renew love in me . Break down these walls of disappointment & disapproval that I keep around myself. The enemy uses me against me. Forgive me for being so weak Master. Strengthen me please with your unmatched, unfailing love. I desire to love myself so sweetly , others feel it as I walk by. I denounce pride & ego from my love. I genuinely want my heart to be renewed for me, by You.

Amen . ❤️

--

--

Nique
NiqueSpeaks

God’s Daughter. Roiyce & Chayse’s Mommy. & The rest I’m figuring out!