Nique
NiqueSpeaks
Published in
2 min readAug 18, 2019

--

Dear Future Husband…

Have you ever had to wait on God?

I mean reaaaaaally wait on Him.

Have you ever had to just be stilll and believe that there was something that He was truly working out for your good??

In this season I’ve come to realize that all the times I bashed myself, doubted myself, and stopped believing in myself were only tricks of the enemy clouding my sight. So many times I’ve called myself a failure. I’ve put myself down so low into believing that I had messed up so bad at such a young age. But in reality , it was only God correcting me … as a Parent would their child. God has stepped in to reveal to me that He was indeed the Parent that I truly needed to steer me back onto the right path. The Father that I needed to believe in what He created. The daddy that comforted me when doors shut on me. The Mom I needed to encourage me in my own guilt of not being responsible or accountable for my own actions. The Parent that cheered me on when I had to sit on the sidelines & watch others.

Supportive and non-judgmental, loving me anyway I allowed him to be DaddyGod!

Coming to this realization is so powerful because it pushes me to do better next time. It helps me to understand that I haven’t lost , I’m only being corrected. I haven’t failed I’m only being corrected. The mistakes I made on my own my biological parents could never make better. My biological parents could never pay for the situations to disappear. My biological parents could never encourage what they couldn’t see or never endured in reality . It was only the one Father that promised He’d never fail me AND MEANT IT. It was only the Father whose word couldn’t return to me void.

So why would I continue to fail myself?

I hope that this same power has overcome you. Has been given to you. Has been revealed to you. I pray that the veil of your mistakes have been lifted from the discouraging thing you’ve allowed yourself to believe. I pray that you realize that the parental comforting & support that you need isn’t biological.

God corrects His children . & I’m now more grateful than ever to be a child of such a King.

--

--

Nique
NiqueSpeaks

God’s Daughter. Roiyce & Chayse’s Mommy. & The rest I’m figuring out!