5 Books to make Positive Changes in Life

Books to Inspire and Improve

Niru
Niru’s Notes
Published in
4 min readApr 10, 2023

--

Photo by Shiromani Kant on Unsplash

When Ann Venkataraman spelled her daily prompt on 5 mins blowing eye opening books, I knew what I would include.

Here are my 5 favorites that are sure to positively influence your life as well:

Tranquility by Tuesday

Written by time management expert, Laura Vanderkam, this book contains actionable strategies for everyday people. She lays out 9 strategies that can provide a sense of calm among the chaos that is modern life. It has been vetted by real people, and hence, contains sections on what the most common issues that hold us back and tactics to overcome those. Talk about practical.

I have to say I started reading with high expectations because I love her other books. This one held up every one of my expectations and more. Fabulous read, one you’ll want to implement.

Reinventing You

This book is written by personal branding strategist Dorie Clark and is actually a book I re-read every couple of years. Dorie lays out the process to assess where we want to go next in our career, how we are perceived in the present and how to bridge that gap. It’s a marvelous book and deserves to be re-read every few years.

--

--

Niru
Niru’s Notes

Reader. Author. Analyst. Mom. Mentor. Posts on making time for reading, discovering and exploring ideas, inculcating gratitude, and learning from experiences.