90/90 Summer Declutter Challenge

Niru
Niru’s Notes

--

Photo by Sarah Brown on Unsplash

It’s going to be July soon and that means time for a summer decluttering exercise.

I always find it hard to throw stuff — I am such a hoarder.

So coming across the Minimalists 90/90 rule is so valuable.

The 90/90 rule simply asks :

Did you use this in the past 90 days?

Will you use it in the next 90 days?

The answer has to be YES to at least one.

I have always been skeptical of minimalism, but after devouring books on the subject like the Cozy Minimalist- I feel I misunderstood the concept. It does not advocate extreme culling and skimping, but rather a manageable minimum.

While I shall probably take a long time to reach that ideal stage, I am totally pumped at being able to sift and sort and have a method to madness.

I’ll post the results of the exercise here- to inspire other hoarders like me.

--

--

Niru
Niru’s Notes

Reader. Author. Analyst. Mom. Mentor. Posts on making time for reading, discovering and exploring ideas, inculcating gratitude, and learning from experiences.