May Writing Plan

Because 3 Times a Week is a Habit

Niru
Niru’s Notes
Published in
2 min readMay 9, 2024

--

Photo by Marten Bjork on Unsplash

One of my favorite quotes is :

Failing to Plan is Planning to Fail

And a recent one-

Hope is not a Strategy

Naturally then, I have a plan for May- where I am committed to writing thrice a week. This magic number of 3 is from Laura Vanderkam’s book Tranquility by Tuesday where she writes explains the science and research.

What does my plan then look like:

Monday Motivation

I add my Minute Mentoring posts on Mondays. This I shall continue- they are about a minute long and usually involve a profound quote or tip from my own mentors.

Photo by Cristofer Maximilian on Unsplash

Wednesday Updates

- Updates on my writing plan (this post)

- Status of my Goodreads reading challenge aka monthly update. I did one for the month of April last week. I am rooting for adding May updates as well in week of May 27

- Bookstagram challenge (3/ 25 posts this month)

Fun Friday

--

--

Niru
Niru’s Notes

Reader. Author. Analyst. Mom. Mentor. Posts on making time for reading, discovering and exploring ideas, inculcating gratitude, and learning from experiences.