Toni Crowe
No Air
Published in
1 min readMar 22, 2021

--

I dreamed my mother slapped the hell out of the bad little girl in the cheese commercial

Image Source:DepositPhotos

You know: the one where the mom says “Fine, no one leaves the table until you’re finished.” Then the hell child says, “Fine, we’ll sleep here.” In the commercial, the parents put cheese on the vegetables. We hear ”Kraft for the win-win.”

In my dream, however, once the child says the craziness: mom draws back and slaps her out of her chair, picks her up sits her at the table, and says “Eat”. The child consumes that broccoli like its chocolate cake. The rest of us at the table sit still because everyone knows a slapping hand wants to keep slapping. As the girl cries, mom says, “Keep crying and I’ll give you something to cry about.” Old Schools moms didn’t play that.

Mom for the win-win.

--

--

Toni Crowe
No Air

Sharing the hard lessons I've learned in life. Best-selling author. Humorist. Editor. Writing whatever interests me . Owner: No Air. Editor:MuddyUm.