Relationships

I Plan to Hang by the Chandelier Tonight

I had a great day; the forecast is for a stunning night

Toni Crowe
No Air
Published in
3 min readMay 9, 2021

--

Image Source: DepositPhotos

“Flirting is a woman’s trade, one must keep in practice.”
Charlotte Brontë, Jane Eyre

I had a deliciously wonderful day today. I woke up to both my cats purring next to me. My spouse made a breakfast of chips and eggs, my favorite. I met via Zoom with two fabulous writers for an international collaborative effort for Amazon Vella. We worked straight for 5 1/2 hours. Things were clicking together. We have known each other for so long that we provide honest feedback and comments. We stopped because we looked at a clock. It was the kind of time that writers long for; I had hours of objective feedback. Priceless.

I made myself a pitcher of frozen margaritas and sat drinking them with the sun shining on my tight shoulders. There is a Tik Tok trend of young men swinging their hips to the song ‘Chandelier” by Sia in grey sweatpants in such a way to show off all their “assets.” Whew. I watched a few of them. The men were so hot. The best dancers were not bashful, giving us the Full Monty.

There is a Tik Tok trend of young men swinging their hips to the song ‘Chandelier” by Sia in grey sweatpants in…

--

--

Toni Crowe
No Air

Sharing the hard lessons I've learned in life. Best-selling author. Humorist. Editor. Writing whatever interests me . Owner: No Air. Editor:MuddyUm.