Relationships

My Man Executed a Great Plan; Now He Wants Sex as a Reward

Why do they always want sex; how about a nice cake?

Toni Crowe
No Air
Published in
3 min readJun 15, 2021

--

Photo by Uriel Mont from Pexels

“Sexual energy is just that, it’s energy. And where we choose to expend that energy makes all the difference in the world.”–Joy McMillan, XES: Why Church Girls Tend To Get It Backwards… And How To Get It Right

After a long eight-hour drive, we are in a hotel room when my husband turns to me and gives me that smile. Oh, no. It’s the old “come hither” posture and gesture.

Three things:

1. Since before dawn, we have been up to get to the hotel early; we will meet friends we haven’t seen in a long time this afternoon.

2. I slept in my clothes last night because I’m terrible at starting trips at 4 AM. While I always wake up happy, I am not a good rush around and get dressed person. I address this by sleeping ready to roll. I wake up, put my shoes on and go. So my hair is uncombed; I smell. My eyes are red as fire. My back hurts. My legs are stiff. Romance is not on my mind.

3. My spouse is energized. He worked on his plan. We got up early. We ate the healthy snacks he prepared. There were no problems with this, our first post-pandemic car trip. The man feels like a winner who has his…

--

--

Toni Crowe
No Air

Sharing the hard lessons I've learned in life. Best-selling author. Humorist. Editor. Writing whatever interests me . Owner: No Air. Editor:MuddyUm.