Off-Radar This Weekend

Marlo Perez
2 min readApr 25, 2013

It is summer here in the Philippines. The temperature goes as high as 37 degree Celsius. And in this season there is no better way but to go to the beach. And this weekend we will be going to Puerto Galera. Puerto Galera is a tourist destination located in the Mindoro Island. To get there from my place ( Batangas Cit) we will have to ride a banca ( photo above) and enjoyed the scenic one-hour boat-ride.

Almost every year we flock to that great beach destination of Galera. It is famous for its White Beach, a long stretch of fine sand and white beach that we enjoyed a lot. You can see local tourist and foreign ones in most of the resort in Puerto. It is also a diving site where most of the foreigners ( South Koreans and Europeans) really enjoyed.

And so our plans ( originally is to go to Boracay) will be materialized this next Saturday. I will be joining my cousin Jephren ( a legal attorney) and JB (an electrical engineer) with some girls of their invites.

And my plans? I just spend my escapade enjoying the beach and will not use any electronic device whatsoever. A challenge? I accept the challenge.

I will go off-radar for two days. Let’s see what will happen to me. Can I last that long or will I be tempted to use any prohibited device that I have?

Let’s just see. I will definitely share it here on Medium.

--

--

Marlo Perez

Blogger. MBA graduate. Filipino. Working in Makati. Purchasing professional