Why am I starting No-code Syndrome?

Shyam Sunder VR
No Code Syndrome
Published in
1 min readJun 1, 2021

TL;DR Lessen the code, for the love of coding

A humble prelude

I am beginning this publication to start conversations on how reducing the amount of code we(as developers) write, leads to a pleasant software ecosystem.

The Why

I am doing it for the love of coding. It may sound contradicting to say that, but I mean it. Folks who love to code should, in my humble opinion, take all possible steps to eliminate code from their code-bases.

Before you jump to conclusions about this being a stupid idea, let me emphasize that this ideology has a solid ground beneath, and I will begin to explain myself through the series of blog posts that I have planned to pen down over the next few weeks and months.

I want to start right away, and I will do so, but I will also be spending a lot of time pondering on how to make it simple for folks to read through, and not stop with it — but to proceed to apply it to their work.

Well, that’s a very short gist on the “why” and “what” of “No-code Syndrome”. More to follow very soon…

Thanks for being here and I hope to see you again in my forthcoming posts!

--

--