A Freedom Warrior Finally Meets Her Waterloo

Sung to the tune of Abba’s Waterloo

Christyl Rivers, Phd.
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

photo: MustangJoe

My My, It’s cruise ship time and I just want to surrender
Locked in,
you may just want to leap aboard and sail far away
But the banquet line on the boat
May as well be a gator filled moat

Covid Cruise, If I get the fever I lose the war
Covid Cruise, promise you’ll not see me anymore
Covid Cruise, couldn’t escape if I wanted to
Covid Cruise, not so ship shape with bleach in my booze
Covid Cruise, finally facing my fever cruise

My my
I tried to stay at home: freedom was stronger
Oh Yeah
And now it seems my only chance is giving up my life
And how could I ever refuse?
I’ve never had an adventure cruise

Covid cruise, now I’m stuck on this awful boat
Covid cruise, rotting petri dish that somehow stays afloat
Covid cruise couldn’t escape if I wanted to
Covid cruise not ship shape, when it’s time to die and lose
Covid cruise, I’ll finally die on this Water cruise

--

--

Christyl Rivers, Phd.
No Crime in Rhymin’

Ecopsychologist, Writer, Farmer, Defender of reality, and Cat Castle Custodian.