A New Nickname

I need one

Mark Starlin
No Crime in Rhymin’
2 min readApr 7, 2020

--

If I wore a different hat each day,
would you call me Lids?

If I always went to auctions,
would you call me Bids?

If I just wore checkered clothes,
would you call me Grids?

If I ran fast and then fell down a lot,
would you call me Skids?

If you were looking for a new boyfriend,
would you call me Justin Case?

If I knew a lot of trivia,
would you call me Database?

If I never cracked a smile,
would you call me Poker Face?

If my head was in the clouds,
would you call me Aerospace?

If I herded cattle,
would you call me Wrangle?

If my coins always jingled,
would you call me Jangle?

If I made of mess of things,
would you call me Mangle?

If I had long, messy hair,
would you call me Tangle?

If I really liked potatoes,
would you call me Spuds?

--

--