A Poem Of Well Deserved Thanks

For The Hard Workers At No Crime in Rhymin’

--

Photo by Howie R on Unsplash

Do they like to rhyme in Colorado?
That’s something that I’d really like to know.
There’s a great place. Limon, Colorado.
If they rhyme there I’ll pack my bags and go.

Hmmm. Could I find someone to go with me?
To a place I would really like to see.
I’d like to find someone who likes rhymin’.
Someone who’s in their g’damn rhymin’ prime.

Would Joe Váradi deem to go with me?
I suppose I could ask him and we’d see.
Joe, ever seen the Rockies from Limon?
(A muck a muck at No Crime in Rhymin’.)

I’d like to ask this woman named Laura.
Sheridan. Gives off a rhymin’ aura.
She worked hard to help me with my poem.
Must have thought he could learn if I’d show him.

And then of course there is Mary Holden.
To her I am also quite beholden.
Part of the team at No Crime in Rhymin’,
They know good rhyme is not Simple Simon.

We could have us quite a trip to Limon.
I’d expect we’d spend the whole day rhymin’.
They wouldn’t have to worry ’long the way.
For all of us, of course, I’d gladly pay.

--

--

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

I am an old man who loves to write - to entertain, to produce a chuckle, and occasionally make a point I think is worth making - and sometimes all three!