A Voice Euphonious

Bliss of nature

Bagmi Writes
No Crime in Rhymin’
2 min readDec 25, 2020

--

Photo by Collins Lesulie on Unsplash

Whirling to and fro from sphere to sphere
Wriggling out of nowhere
I evince what you call “changes”
Seasonal or occasional, in stages or in ranges
But my traits are recurring
Just the way dust settles on a frame
People modernize,
Yet I remain the same.
The damsel on the swing
Calls me out,
“Once in a blue moon, you may tease me
Swirl me up and give me wings
To soar high; touch the sun
Not like a bird but to feel like one.”

Drenched in hue; white and blue
Asking me to favor them in their avenue
Playing with each other for a higher flight
I wonder,
Can I kiss the kites?
Doddering dotard on the terrace
Calls me out,
“It feels nice my friend to see you around
How many kites did you flow from the playground?”

Chanting; with and without melody
Hopping around in the fields of mulberry,
As I grasp the aroma of narrow valley
Luminous clouds in the sky
Call me out,
“Why do you sing alone dear wanderer?
I was never alone when I was a composer
Let us unite and chant in unison
You be the grandfather and I will be your grandson,”
Pitter-patter played the dew drops
Together we went “Sa Re Ga Ma Pa” nonstop…

--

--