An Election Day Like No Other

Gonna be a doozy, believe me brother.

Photo by visuals on Unsplash

I’ve seen many elections in my time
But this one might turn on a dime.
Although polls may just lean one way,
The last minute voters will have their say.

If you’re like me, you’ve seen the maps,
The Trump sure states, those Biden snaps
Up at the last moment, the very last seconds.
As the vote is counted, destiny beckons.

MSNBC or Fox News,
Watch them both, no time to snooze.
Watch Bret Baier, or Steve Kornacki.
Watch them both, it will drive you whacky.

They poke a map, it changes color,
So many times, at least not dull, er . . .
Or is it now, watching it over and over.
Will we ever be back in the clover?

Now Election Day is finally here,
Will it bring you sorrow or bring you cheer?
Will it bring the answers we’re all wanting,
Or leave us wondering, visions haunting?

I guess we’ll all just wait and see,
I just don’t know, but if you’re like me,
I’ve had enough of this sour brew,
Make it sweeter, or I’m through!

--

--

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

I am an old man who loves to write - to entertain, to produce a chuckle, and occasionally make a point I think is worth making - and sometimes all three!