At The Zoo With Scooby-Doo

NCiR Prompt: At The Zoo

Mark Starlin
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

By Velma Dinkley

Me and Scooby-Doo
Rode down to the zoo
We took Shaggy too

It was nice to see the animals
Not just monsters and those cannibals

One monkey was quite funky

But the bear seemed not to care

A short giraffe made me laugh

One lion looked Hawaiian

A hippie named Zippy,
said the zebra was a libra

The Leopard’s spots were peppered

The llama was a new Mama

The otter looked like Mr. Kotter

The Panda reminded me of my friend Amanda

A cheetah was eating a pita (I think Shaggy was responsible.)

A kangaroo jumped at Scooby-Doo (and Shaggy too)

A ring-tailed lemur was a screamer
He escaped his cage and bit my femur

I thought I might be dead
But just in time, to the scene of the crime,
Came my rescuers Daphne and Fred

That was our final cue
Just one thing left to do

We looked around without a clue
Scooby Dooby Doo, where are you?

More Mark on No Crime in Rhymin’:

--

--