POETRY | HUMOR

Autumn is Great (to sit in pajamas)

A Halloween special

Daniele Ihns
No Crime in Rhymin’
Oct 22, 2020

--

Image by Bairyna from Pixabay

Autumn is an awesome season
For lazy ones like I am
To sit all day in pajamas
And not give a damn

Call me a bear if you wish
I surely look like one
Who’s ready to hibernate
Since Summer was gone

The rotting trees match the color
Of the whisky in my glass
While inspired by their leaves
I lay on my ass

Shave my legs? No way!
What would I do that for?
I don’t even wear a bra
To the grocery store

Just throw on some big ole jumpers
And head out the door in glory
It’s time to let out all things
Loose, hairy and hoary

Time to look naturally spooky
It’s Halloween after all
Wish all lazy kids out there
A wonderful Fall

--

--

Daniele Ihns
No Crime in Rhymin’

Journalist and Cultural Critic. Experimental human. Humoristic rhymer. Relationship guinea pig.