Carketing 101

Know your audience, know your product, don’t mince words!

Harper Thorpe
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

FOR SALE (Image Source)

Whether on a dirt road or smooth highway pavement,
this fab’lous Ford Falcon will make a statement!

It’s not the car you want, it’s the car you need.
And you wondered why this ad’s in your feed.

It’s not pretty but will get you from point A to B.
This one’s certified by a jail escapee.

Why spend 30k to buy your kid a brand new car,
when this shit-bird Falcon will get them just as far?

Plus I’m sure you know they’re prob’ly goin’ to wreck it.
If you offer cold cash, I won’t check your credit.

Gas is cheap, parts are cheap, insurance cheap, it’s true!
Since you’re reading my ad, you’re prob’ly cheap, too.

C’mon …

The AC blows colder than a penguin’s pecker.
Heater’s hotter than the neighborhood home wrecker.

So just buy it. Beat out all the other callers.
But I know what I have, so please — no low ballers!

©2021 HHThorpe. All rights reserved.

And if you buy my car…

--

--

Harper Thorpe
No Crime in Rhymin’

Engaged citizen, poet, musician, humorist, family man. I value irreverence, soulfulness, and a big heart. Offering insight, introspection, shock & aw shucks!