Choosing A Pet Name

Is hard!

Mark Starlin
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

There is no task that I dread more
Than naming a pet
It’s such a chore

Human names don’t appeal to me
No dog named Ben
Or a cat named Lucy

A doggie’s name should hit the spot
And be descriptive
Like Sir Barkalot

If you have a cat, you should go one better
And choose a name like
Scratchy LeCouchshredder

Some say birds will make them happy
Or was that the parrot
Repeater DeFlappy?

For many kids, hamsters are a winner
So an obvious name
Is Wheely Fastspinner

Some even make pets of farmer’s chickens
Yes, you guessed it
Notso Fingerlicking

Some like snakes, if you please
A fitting name is
Tighty McSqueeze

There are those whose pets are pigs
Kevin Bacon is taken
So I’d settle for Mr. Ribs

Now that you see my situation
What will I do
With one hundred and one dalmatians?

More no crime rhymin’:

--

--