Creative Song

the things I do in these endless days of sit tight

A.B. Godfreed
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

“Lucky Cat, Orange and I” — mixed media by A.B. Godfreed

My, oh my, do I
heat up of late
must be the menopause
picks up my own heart rate
or else it is this sun
that makes my pores dilate
or this here #GHLiving
which makes even saints irate.

But then, whatever the case,
I’m glad to be in this place
where the coronavirus
is much less in our face
we get to stay alive
albeit not at our own pace
thank God for bare sunshine
it is our saving grace.

And still these nerves
sure quake
there’s far too much
at stake
see friends can fall here too
as much as we do bake
so, then, we fear a lot
as this could be our last break.

It’s why the creative arts
is what I choose to do
write this and paint, yes, that
artistic focus to accrue
it lifts my spirits up
which helps with all the blues
days filled with color and words
sweet songs of life anew.

#GHLiving refers to Ghana Living, which is not always easy (the heat, inefficient systems, shenanigans from everyday people, etc.); this has been known to make even the sane go wild. : )

--

--

A.B. Godfreed
No Crime in Rhymin’

Non-Entity with a clear purpose to transform self (& perhaps the world) through critical consciousness and Love.