Crush? Love? Whatever!

SasKay
No Crime in Rhymin’
2 min readFeb 12, 2020
Photo by Toimetaja tõlkebüroo on Unsplash

Here I was wondering when you’d be back,
But didn’t know, you were already taken back.
Was scrambling through the list the other day,
About the things that I would say.
Didn’t realise I do not need to,
Oh, the nice pretty gentleman you ran into.
Happy as always, I have never been.
Envious I felt towards someone I’ve never seen.

Ambitious, Brainy, Chivalrous & Divine as you are.
Poetry isn’t good enough to describe, how you really are.
God, if Heaven weren’t in abundance of supplies that day,
Would have swept you off your feet that very last day.
But where do I find that traveller, to validate that?
Scared, introverted, eccentric, a touch of Asperger’s,
Yah that's all me. Or maybe it is something I become.
Once I enter, the magical restraining circle of yours.

As corny, cheesy or creepy I may sound.
Believe me, it isn’t that simple how they are pronounced.
Although I wish I were the things above,
Cause this world is full of those synonymous words.
Hate the good, love the bad,
That's what it has come to.
Who knows what lies ahead for me,
How will I find that someone, who’s perfect for me?

I don’t have any requests as of yet.
But who knows, maybe it will come back,
The next year or days like the other day.
The force inside me has still to decide upon that.
Lost the aspiration, willpower and the emotions.
And now I fear maybe something even far greater.
Your smile, cheeks, brows and the eyes.
Are still the things that keep me alive at nights.

--

--

SasKay
No Crime in Rhymin’

A Hypocrite with pretty Irrational thoughts hoping for an adventure beyond this realm.