Curses on Edison!

Angad Pfuetzner
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readApr 30, 2020

--

Photo by Terry Vlisidis on Unsplash

Curses on Edison!
That inventor of light
I don’t want to see
Once day becomes night

Let me tell you what happened
It was just last week
It hurts to remember
It pains me to speak

I was at the Horny Badger
My favorite pub
I’d been starving all day
So I was grabbing some grub

I was sitting at the bar
With the candles burned low
When a figure sat beside me
So I turned and said “Hello”

It was a woman!
I could tell by her voice
I hadn’t spoken to one in ages
So I began to rejoice

We talked and we laughed
It was a jolly good time
But the pub was now closing
So she said, “Come to mine?”

It was dark while we walked home
But then she turned on a light
She looked me up and down
And said “Yuck! Goodnight!”

--

--