Disgruntled

and I don’t blame her

Laura Sheridan
No Crime in Rhymin’
Mar 27, 2021

--

Many thanks to Raamin-Ka for this image (Unsplash)

Why must you go exploring
And leave me here to deal
With all this parquet flooring?
It’s quite unfair, I feel.

I’m no DIY expert
You know I’m scared of heights
Repairing broken roof slates
Made ladders in my tights.

The gutter’s blocked with debris,
The tiles are lacking grout,
But all you said was ‘See you.’
And then you sauntered out.

Your postcard from Malawi
Said you were having fun
And now you’re off to Norway
Land of the midnight sun.

You’ve roamed the world, you bastard
While I sat home and cried
So now I’m going to leave you.
I hope you’re satisfied.

--

--

Laura Sheridan
No Crime in Rhymin’

I write to entertain, explain…and leave a tickle of laughter in your brain.