Do you see me?

I am wearing make-up…

Aeishwarya Baviskar
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readApr 28, 2021

--

Recreation of an original art titled Essence of Emotions by Renuka Fulsounder. The piece depicts a lady with a flower in hand.
This picture is a recreation of an art piece titled Essence of Emotions by Renuka Fulsounder (Link) | The recreation can be found on Instagram Aeishwarya Baviskar (@aeishb99)

Bare skin and blemished
Dark circles replenished
Pimples reddish
For attention famished
Did you see me then?

Light hits me hard
Confidence discards
Insecurities bombard
Dissolve in the back
Feel like an ugly hack
Gathering dust on the far away rack…

Now I can bend light…
Cheeks shining pink and bright
Colored eyes add great might
Pouting lips to conjure fright
Oh but wait!
Just a little bit of highlight!

This is my face
But more defined
This is my face
But strength affined
Do you see me?
Or do you see a mask?

Am I a piece of art?
Was I not in the start?
Did you see ever see my heart?
Standing so apart?
Do you see me now?
Then watch while I depart.

…..

P.S.

Makeup is transformational. Makeup redefines your face to bring out your best features. Just like dressing appropriately for the occasion. Beauty standards change with time and tide and wait for no man or woman. A beautiful face is not beautiful with make-up or in its absence.

In the highly subjective world of beauty, you do you ❤

--

--