Don’t Call Me the P Word

Call me anything but that

Bebe Nicholson
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

Tell me I’m persnickety
And I won’t prevaricate,
I will hasten to assure you
It is not my major trait.

Nor am I parsimonious,
Just ask my frugal man,
He will tell you I spend money
Quite as often as I can.

Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

Pragmatic? Maybe somewhat
When not given to a whim.
Practical each and every day
Strikes me as rather grim.

Call me positive, perky, pretty
And you’ll never make me panic.
Just don’t be so perfidious
As to say I am pedantic.

Written in response to a writing prompt to use the word pedantic in a story from the never-pedantic Robin Klammer

--

--

Bebe Nicholson
No Crime in Rhymin’

Writer, editor, publisher, journalist, author, columnist, believer in enjoying my journey and helping other people enjoy theirs. bknicholson@att.net