Early Lessons in Nudism

Step1: Get a Guru

Prav Jagwani
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readJul 5, 2020

--

Picture Courtesy Xclusive Flair

I was invited, in error, no doubt
to an all-night beach blowout
disco lights & rum punch
No place for an eagle scout

Amidst the writers and rock singers
their loud guitars and itchy fingers
I felt so very out of place
and to date, the feeling lingers

Out of nowhere, as if on cue
Maggy showed up to my rescue
declaring, “for security,
I’ve decided to personally frisk you.”

She was almost dressed in almost black
with a slinky front and a diving back
As she frisked, I almost came
close to a violent heart attack

“We don’t do drugs, not even opium”
She cooed while feeling my bum
“Because we get our highs
by dipping tea bags in Jamaican rum.”

Intrigued was my middle-class morality
I asked about her artistic speciality
She said, “I’m a stripper!”
Stripping me of all artificiality

“Clothes”, she said, “cause all wars and crime”
Sucking seductively on a slice of lime
“The only solution for world peace
is for us to be naked all the time.”

“Without our clothes, we are all the same
no ego, no deceit, no need for shame”
She clarified, giving evidence
and converted me to this new ballgame.

--

--