SONG PARODY

♪ ♫ Hot, Steaming Turd

sung to the tune of “A Whole New World” from Aladdin

Joe Váradi 🇭🇺
No Crime in Rhymin’
2 min readJan 2, 2021

--

photo credit: Ludovic Migneault

I let you sleep on the couch
Left you home, unattended
Tell me, Sadie, why did
You let your bowels run free …?
This I cannot unsee,
What a freakin' disaster
Some of it even got under
My favorite carpet’s gone …

♪ ♫ Hot steaming turd
A large revolting pile of doo
Did I not tell you, “No”
Or where to go
I wish that I were dreaming
♪ ♫ Hot steaming turd
Our living room is not your loo
Were you not potty trained?
The floor is stained
With a steaming mound of turd, 'tween me you
(a steaming mound of turd, 'tween me you)

[Sadie:]

Boss, if I may explain
It happened fast, without warning
I was just stretching, and yawning
When the urge came over me …

--

--

Joe Váradi 🇭🇺
No Crime in Rhymin’

Editor of No Crime in Rhymin' | Award-Winning Translator | ..."come for the sarcasm, stay for my soft side"