I Actually Want to be The Fifth Element

A Sci-Fi Poetic Romp

P.G. Barnett
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

I dreamt I drove old Korban’s taxi,
The day Miss Leeloo jumped,
She fell from many heights above,
Into the back seat thumped.

She was as terrified as could be,
She didn’t know her cause,
I stared at her, and she at me,
I loved her skimpy gauze.

But something told me to protect,
This redhead runway model,
She’d save our world; I didn’t think so,
Her choice of clothes was awful.

But priests of ancient yore did know,
Her powers she possessed,
They told of evil deities,
That she would soon repress.

I was just filling in for Korbin yes,
I didn’t have a clue,
But then I won the Fhloston prize,
And away in space, we flew.

The plan was simple though none of us,
Had heard the Diva sing,
Plavalaguna sang the sweetest tunes
Till gunfire loud did ring.

--

--

P.G. Barnett
No Crime in Rhymin’

A published author enjoying married Texas bliss. Dog person living with cats. A writer of Henry James' stories. Featured In MuckRack. Top Writer In Fiction.