Poem

I Don’t Always Feel Like Crap

A poem about feelings… gross

Payton Burdette
No Crime in Rhymin’
2 min readJul 16, 2021

--

image from carbuyer

There are some times when
I don’t feel like crap
like at 2 pm
when I take a nap.

I don’t feel like crap
when I first wake up
but that’s because I
forget I’ve grown up.

I don’t feel like crap
when I go to poop
I’ll sit with my phone
to “stay in the loop”.

I don’t feel like crap
when I get to work
but two hours in
I can’t fake a smirk

I don’t feel like crap
when I receive praise
that feeling brings more
bliss than mayonnaise

I don’t feel like crap
when it’s time for lunch
I eat my feelings
to not cry a bunch.

I don’t feel like crap
when I’m at Target
that place is better
then the black market.

--

--

Payton Burdette
No Crime in Rhymin’

Therapy disguised as comedy. I'm kinda funny on my Youtube Channel: Payton Burdette