I Found the Perfect Cheese

But I’m lactose intolerant…

Daniele Ihns
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

I found a pretty cheese
Dressed in rustic paper wrap
Among others in the fridge
And thought to myself: oh crap!

Watch out, this is a trap
You can’t take lactose
Besides you’re getting fat
You don’t need one of those

But the cheese looked at me
And I back at the cheese
I took the bastard home
And it got me on my knees

Well it was indeed from Spain
So it might have been the accent
But since then I’ve been in pain
From all the stomach acid

This cheese is made from goat
The female goat I mean
But still, it makes me bloat
And my bowels are mad at me

I’m sure Heaven is watching
Me slowly stuff my face
And righteously laughing
As I collapse in disgrace

I’ve downed 400 grams
Of this flatulent mass
I surrender, raise my hands
It’s the end for me I guess

--

--

Daniele Ihns
No Crime in Rhymin’

Journalist and Cultural Critic. Experimental human. Humoristic rhymer. Relationship guinea pig.