I Got A Bee Sting In My Eye

A really bad day

Mark Starlin
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readAug 6, 2020

--

I got a bee sting in my eye
And thought that I would die
Yes, of course, it made me cry
I got a bee sting in my eye!

The pain was unrelenting
And quite disorienting
I am truly not augmenting
So excuse me if I’m venting

I tried quick, to find the stinger
’Cause I knew it could not linger
But I hit it with my finger
Then I wailed like a folk singer

I soon began to panic
Then I started getting manic
My anger was volcanic
Then I sank like the Titanic

As I laid there on the ground
My poor eye did throb and pound
But there was no one else around
Would this become my burial ground?

The sting had paralyzed my brain
And the pain made me insane
I saw things I can’t explain
Then my consciousness did wane

Eventually, I did revive
And was amazed I was alive
But I knew I would not thrive
My head was beside a beehive

More no crime rhymin’:

--

--