HUMOR

I Scratched My Car

And fixed it with some art…

Daniele Ihns
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readNov 21, 2020

--

Photo by the author

I had my mind in the clouds
More accurately on my phone
And I may have had some wine
But that we don’t tell anyone

What matters is that today
Coming out of a parking space
I scratched the side of my car
In more than just one place

The car is colored white
And it’s as soft as paper
So with the added lines
It looked just like a zebra

With my hand on my chin
I pondered for a while
Trying to convince myself
“This isn’t so bad”, so I smiled

But then, after some time
These lines are bound to rust
I thought… if Yoda had my car
He’d say: “Fix it I must”

So I bought some oil paint
From the stationery store
It was time to say goodbye
To the zebra on my door

I did it with my finger
’Cause I didn’t have a brush
But I must say I like
The added artistic touch

It should work for now
Just like a brand new car
As close as you can get
To a mobile Renoir

--

--

Daniele Ihns
No Crime in Rhymin’

Journalist and Cultural Critic. Experimental human. Humoristic rhymer. Relationship guinea pig.