I See, the Moon

what tends to happen when your house burns down

A.B. Godfreed
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

Night sky in Accra by A.B. Godfreed

My house burnt down
but I don’t see the moon
I know it shines really bright,
but it’s just far too soon
to say everything’s okay,
because this loss is truly a boon.

Since the world’s come apart
into sheer doom and gloom
we’re all in this big fight
where nature wants to bloom
and the tables turn,
for our extinction sure does loom.

Now in an all-time low
no longer do we croon,
for our material blight,
when dead numbers make us swoon —
not tens, but millions lay,
lives gone a tad too soon.

Oh yes, my house burnt down
for me to see la lune.
And with its dazzling light
out comes the whole commune,
for between me and you
our worries we must prune.

Since it’s a brand-new day,
no longer can we consume
all things from left to right
“it’s…

--

--

A.B. Godfreed
No Crime in Rhymin’

Non-Entity with a clear purpose to transform self (& perhaps the world) through critical consciousness and Love.