I Shall Be Released Redux

(Once Again, With Apologies To Bob Dylan)

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

Photo by Gayatri Malhotra on Unsplash

They say you’d never be replaced
Our devotion to him is clear
But I can’t wait to forget your face
When you’re gone I’ll raise a beer

I see Biden’s light come shinin’
From the west down to the east
Any day now, any day now
We shall be released

They say we needed your protection
They say you would never fall
But you’ll be seein’ your reflection
When you stare at your prison wall

I see Biden’s light come shinin’
From the west down to the east
Any day now, any day now
We shall be released

Yonder down here in this lonely crowd
You’re the man who swears you’re not to blame
All day long we hear you shout’n loud
Cryin’ out that you been framed

I see Biden’s light come shinin’
From the west down to the east
Any day now, any day now
We shall be released

Any day now, any day now
We shall be released

--

--

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

I am an old man who loves to write - to entertain, to produce a chuckle, and occasionally make a point I think is worth making - and sometimes all three!