I Was Feeling Blue, I Was Seeing Red

Voices Ringing In My Ears, CNN Still In My Head

Photo by Jakayla Toney on Unsplash

The alarm went off at 5:38
And I was feeling a bit Zogby.
If I had to rate,
Not all that great,
Like I had been stung by a queen hog bee.

Packed up my Quinnipiac,
Put away my Rasmussen.
It would be the last time,
It seemed such a crime,
But they just hadn’t worked so no fussin’.

We had expected much more,
Much better predicting,
But they got everything wrong,
Like an out of tune song,
And now we’ve got no idea of the next thing.

So should I give into a soothing snooze
And head right back to bed?
Or come to grips with my fretting,
And all my regretting,
And face the noises bouncing ’round my head?

You may sometimes feel like me,
The last thing I would wish upon you.
Would certainly hope not,
I’m now a sad sodden sot,
Just trying to find a far better view.

--

--

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

I am an old man who loves to write - to entertain, to produce a chuckle, and occasionally make a point I think is worth making - and sometimes all three!