TrumPooning Tunes

I Wish You Well, Ghislaine

Sung to Frank Sinatra’s “I Wish You Love” ← Play It, Sing It!

Harper Thorpe
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readJul 24, 2020

--

“Psst … Hey Ghislaine. Quit looking at me that way. Jeff and Melanie are right here!” (Image Source)

Ghislaine, no need talking ’bout my sins
They were of-age, teenage twins
Just a ball game, shirts and skins

Ghislaine, I will pardon you some day
Like Jeffrey, you’ll get away
I forgot, he chose to stay

I wish you cellmates who are nice
Thanks to Bill Barr, you’ll stay on ice
’til next July, unless you die
I wish you well

And in July, you will be tried
’Course that assumes no suicide
Signal’s been sent, get what I meant?
I wish you well

I couldn’t get Jeff to agree
That he should lose those pics of me
That island raid
By Barr, well-played
Set my pics free

Flynn, Roger Stone, my ref’rences
Protected me, no sentences
Next Manafort — so when in court
I wish you well

--

--

Harper Thorpe
No Crime in Rhymin’

Engaged citizen, poet, musician, humorist, family man. I value irreverence, soulfulness, and a big heart. Offering insight, introspection, shock & aw shucks!