I Won’t Wear A Mask

A Satirical Poem

Caroline McQuade
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readJul 31, 2020

--

It’s a violation of a human right
My personal liberty is why I fight
I won’t wear a mask
I’m a narcissistic ass
Who acts like I’ve got a hall pass

It’s a conspiracy not a pandemic
The numbers are fake it’s a SCAMdemic
I won’t wear a mask
I’m a narcissistic ass
Who fell asleep in science class

Seat belts save lives
But masks give me hives
I won’t wear a mask
I’m a narcissistic ass
With a complexion unsurpassed

Woof woof is it a puzzle
That I won’t be muzzled
I won’t wear a mask
I’m a narcissistic ass
Rolling around in the grass

Wearing pants doesn’t stop
The smell from a fart you drop
I won’t wear a mask
I’m a narcissistic ass
With a PhD in hot gas.

--

--

Caroline McQuade
No Crime in Rhymin’

Optimist with an over abundance of cynicism. Writer/director of award-winning dark comedy film Swipe Left.