If Trump Loses, But Refuses To Leave

I’ve Got An Idea, Yes, Up My Sleeve:

Photo by Jacob Sapp on Unsplash

If Joe Biden wins,
There’s plenty of talk
Of just what to do,
If Trump refuses to walk.

I’ve drained a basement,
I’m familiar with sumps,
But I can’t imagine the size
Of a sump pump for Trumps.

But let’s all admit this,
It’s what it might take.
For the good of us all,
For all our sakes.

What would be most important,
It would have to be strong,
And perhaps a bit over
Twenty miles long.

You would want to get them
Far out of town.
And not to be cruel,
Make sure they don’t drown.

And to accommodate Donald
Just imagine the girth!
It would pump and pump,
For all of its worth.

And then the rest of the bunch,
Some say the worst,
Li’l Donnie and Eric,
Foul. Would the pump burst?

--

--

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

I am an old man who loves to write - to entertain, to produce a chuckle, and occasionally make a point I think is worth making - and sometimes all three!