If You’re Tired Of Waiting You Should Probably Try Procrastinating

A Poem Of Many Not So Valid Reasons

P.G. Barnett
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

There are many things I could be doing,
And many things to do,
This old house requires some maintenance,
When we bought it we both knew.

The trees in front and those in back,
Although they’re now so green,
In fall they shed all over the yard,
Piles on piles and piles between.

I should be out there raking them,
And putting leaves in bags,
But they’ll be there tomorrow,
And the next day and the next,
All I have to do is wait,
Til my procrastination lags.

The windows of my house aren’t clean,
I haven’t touched them once,
They all have grime glaucoma,
And we barely see the street,
But I’ll just wait ‘cause the rain will come,
And do the washing for me,
I’m certainly no dunce.

--

--

P.G. Barnett
No Crime in Rhymin’

A published author enjoying married Texas bliss. Dog person living with cats. A writer of Henry James' stories. Featured In MuckRack. Top Writer In Fiction.