Life Sucks All Year Round

A silly, cynical view on life

Payton Burdette
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

Fall

This weather seems nice
such beautiful trees
please be poison oak
not some new disease.

We just picked pumpkins
I guess it was fun
but soon they will rot
and bugs overrun.

This gross candy corn
is pissing me off
my dumb allergy
keeps making me cough.

I just dropped my tea
wow what a bummer
I need to rake soon
I sure miss summer.

Winter

Finally, it’s time
holidays are here
this season will, no
doubt be top-tier.

I’m so freakin’ cold
man this really blows
I’ll stay by the fire
I can’t feel my toes.

All these awful songs
will bring me to tears
please get miss Carey
away from my ears.

--

--

Payton Burdette
No Crime in Rhymin’

Therapy disguised as comedy. I'm kinda funny on my Youtube Channel: Payton Burdette