Lockdown Antics

what’s it to me?

My Feathered Pen
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

Lockdown, lock down,
what’s it to be?
‘How are you’ texts,
is all I see.
Cheer up,
cheer up,
they say with glee.

Cake-baking frenzies,
created by me!
The more I cook,
I shout ‘yippee’!
Fighting the weight,
with sips of green tea.

Live church and workouts,
no longer for ‘we’,
Boris Johnson,
forever on the TV.
Ahmaud Arbery,
paying death’s fee,
Candy Crush
and This Morning’s
the key!

Why not begin
a family tree?
Hoping my relationship goals
don’t flee.
The Becoming book,
lays forever on my knee.
Please tell us when
we will be free.

So lockdown, lock down,
what’s it to me?
NO NEED FOR OUR TIME
TO BE USED SO TIME-LY!

--

--

My Feathered Pen
No Crime in Rhymin’

Writer, Poet, Teacher. Bookworm. I write about love, religion, spirituality, relationships and nature.