Lost Words

Perspective from a Dickinson, still miles away from her.

SasKay
No Crime in Rhymin’
2 min readApr 3, 2020

--

Photo by Hubble on Unsplash

Tbh, I knew life was really short,
But didn’t realise it would be that short.
Some things were left to settle.
Some games were still left to be played.
Some memories were yet to be created.
And some opportunities were left looking for.

Still, there were a lot more things left to do.
And some matters yet to be resolved.
Like to turn some enemies into friends,
And some friends back to enemies.
Some old flames to turn hot,
Or some new flame back to cold.

In spite of all this, there were some positives too.
Made me wonder more about this moment.
The re-ignition of some bonds which were broken,
Reliving of some memories from the past.
Completion of some really cool stories,
And yet, still debating about those choices.

Some grander things that I look for,
Weren’t possible because of this I am sure.
Didn’t realise the angels were actually here,
Who doesn’t know maybe the almighty is still here.
Some people did show their true colours,
But then some again were firm as they were.

However, this world turns around,
Hope is the word I’ll come for.
Once again we will stand together,
No matter how hard the problem may be.
I have nothing more left to say,
Cause I am leaving this world with a smile on my face.

--

--

SasKay
No Crime in Rhymin’

A Hypocrite with pretty Irrational thoughts hoping for an adventure beyond this realm.