NCIR’ PILIN’ ON

Mask Unconsciousness

Responding to Mary Holden’s Mask Consciousness ←Read it here!

Harper Thorpe
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readJun 11, 2020

--

Image Source

Want to know why
I wear a mask?
Willing to share,
I hoped you’d ask.

Not a disguise,
Safety, my age.
Can’t read my face?
Body language.

Notice you’re not
Wearing one too.
Don’t respect me?
I respect you!

COVID from me
Won’t you infect.
You’re in my space,
I’ll disinfect.

My four-by-four
Stretching to five.
So I can help
Keep you alive.

Virus droplets
You can’t outrun.
My common sense
Adds to your none.

Corona Hell,
Too soon Heaven.
Caution ignored
Past verse seven.

No, not Guido!
Virus hired hit.
Don your mask, or
Nana gets it!

©2020 HHThorpe. All rights reserved.

And now, The Mask Theme Song from the movie, The Mask:

--

--

Harper Thorpe
No Crime in Rhymin’

Engaged citizen, poet, musician, humorist, family man. I value irreverence, soulfulness, and a big heart. Offering insight, introspection, shock & aw shucks!