Humorous Sprint Poetry

My Cringeworthy Writing

I am roasting my own work.

Cocoa Griot
No Crime in Rhymin’
Oct 21, 2020

--

A redheaded young woman is laughing.
Image by Christopher Ross from Pixabay

Space might be the final frontier,
but if you’re looking for space you won’t find any here.
You have filled every cranny and nook.
People came to read an article, but got saddled with a book.

There is not a page break or pull quote in sight.
Their retinas are burning from the subject/verb fight.
Some desperately wanted to read your work.
Your pieces really drove some readers berserk!

Is it too much to ask for a simple page break?
Divide up the content for heaven’s sake.
Your titles were clickbait to draw people in.
Review and reform your poor wayward pen.

I am a newbie on Medium and I am continually learning by reading the works of others. It feels good to review my early works and see how much growth I am experiencing as a writer. Thank you for having a little laugh with me!

--

--