My Little Laddie

He will always be my little laddie

Martin Rushton
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

Photo by Charles Deluvio on Unsplash

I love my little laddie,
he be short and fat.
sometimes when he’s out to play,
I make him wear a hat.

He has a lot of quiet days,
He’ll relax and flop around.
And when he hangs off the edge of a chair,
He doesn’t touch the ground.

He sometimes gets excited,
Which makes him stand up proud.
Unfortunately, it can make him sick,
If he starts to bounce around.

He wants to try some different sports,
his current fave is cavin’.
He likes to find the nice wet ones,
It’s easier to slide in.

But now he is a teenager,
It’s getting really hard.
To find a range of activities,
Where father and son can take part.

©MartinRushton 2020

Martin is The Rude Poet, based in the South of England. Most of my work is from prompts or random comments made on social media.
I love a challenge, so if you want to give me a prompt for another poem,
please respond with it below. I do reserve the right to refuse 😉

--

--

Martin Rushton
No Crime in Rhymin’

The Rude Poet. A father, stepfather. I'm like a jelly bean, firm hard exterior but soft on the inside. Published on Amazon https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08B8Y4PLK