My Mutinous Uterus

Nobody wants one of those

This Is Not The Endo
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readJul 16, 2021

--

Photo by @thisisnottheendo

My uterus is mutinous
my ovaries, unscrupulous.
My vagina is a whiner,
My cervix? Could not be finer!
My vulva is the bolder
of all my body parts.
An historic work of art
that is totally off the charts.

My bowel likes to howl
my bladder is getting madder.
My nerves are on the verge
of a total, terrible splurge.
My eyes live to tell lies
My brain? Just loves the pain,
gradually driving me insane.

My shoulder feels way older
my neck’s a complete wreck.
My skin loves to show its sins
My hair? It’s disappearin’!
My liver thinks it’s a giver
I can feel it give a shiver
As it becomes a big fat fibber!

But who’s to blame for all this pain,
and making me quite insane?
My bastard of a uterus
thinking it’s very humorous,
continually being mutinous.

--

--

This Is Not The Endo
No Crime in Rhymin’

A personal blog about living with Endometriosis and Adenomyosis.