Nightmare or Reality?

A lonely episode

Bagmi Writes
No Crime in Rhymin’
1 min readJan 31, 2021

--

Running out of candles and meat,
I kept white pillows on a black bedsheet
Amidst drizzling rain, which ignited a scary beat
Non-linear sounds started pinching my ears,
As if far-off voices approaching near
No power, no companion
Like a lonely traveler in the dungeon!
Even after resisting every notion of dismay
My adamant mind craves for intrusive thoughts
Oh! Look under the bed, behind the curtains,
I am pretty sure there’s someone, a visitor maybe?
Trying to get hold of my warm-blooded yet cold bare feet…
What to do?
Pulling over my blanket closer to my body
I now declare, I am stuck in a room full of mystery
And the rest will be etched in history……
At that moment in time; knock knock!!!
“Get up lazy bones, it’s already half past 8.”
I still don’t know,
Whether it was a vivid reality or a painful delight?

--

--