No More

set me free from the rat race

A.B. Godfreed
No Crime in Rhymin’

--

On an intercity train in Germany photo by A.B. Godfreed

We drown in things
just for our sins
a box
a chair
lots more in there
from the inane
through to profane
we shop
we shop
it’s all very vain
but still we buy
and it’s insane.

We jump each day
into the fray
a job
a gig
now do your jig
from 9 to 5
through must survive
we grasp
we grasp
too much we strive
for year on end
till no more drive.

I say enough
of work for stuff
the chore
the bore
in employ to abhor
from the pay is nice
through it won’t suffice
I quit
I slice
out of this vice
refuse with my being
to pay such price.

--

--

A.B. Godfreed
No Crime in Rhymin’

Non-Entity with a clear purpose to transform self (& perhaps the world) through critical consciousness and Love.