Ogden Insisted. Would You, Too?

Animal Cookies In Your Zoo?

--

Of all the things I will not do,
Gobbling crackers based on a zoo
Is the highest on my list
Of things I will always resist!

Save all your animal cookies
For less experienced rookies.
Call them cookies even crackers,
I won’t be one of your snackers.

I will not eat my elephant
No matter if you shout and rant.
Its trunk raised high, ever higher,
Trumpets me! Cookie denier!

And don’t force on me your giraffe.
Please, don’t even make me laugh.
I will not eat my friend monkey.
Do you picture me a flunky?

Behold my cookies, crackers too,
All in residence at my zoo!
I’d choke down a vegetable.
Friends? Simply unmentionable.

--

--

Speaking Fiction To Power
No Crime in Rhymin’

I am an old man who loves to write - to entertain, to produce a chuckle, and occasionally make a point I think is worth making - and sometimes all three!